1:1 Insurance Information

Parent Information Insurance Flyer Paying for the Insurance online Watch this video. Click Here or follow the instructions below Go to https://www.one2onerisk.com click on Enroll My Device Select the State, School District, then school building and click next On the next screen you will put in your student’s student ID (this is also their lunch number). The

AP2DC a Success!

On March 13, 41 seventh and eighth grade students along with 9 chaperones and parents headed to the Eastern Iowa Airport in Cedar Rapids to fly to Washington, D.C. with the AP2DC program.  The group flew on two separate flights due to the large number of participants.  Although a WorldStrides company assistant who helped them

Middle School Staff

Administration Jon Thompson Superintendent jon.thompson@a-pcsd.net Aaron Thomas High School Principal aaron.thomas@a-pcsd.net Brian Buseman Middle School Principal brian.buseman@a-pcsd.net Amy May Elementary School Principal amy.may@a-pcsd.net Kelly Eilderts Technology Director kelly.eilderts@a-pcsd.net Darla Choate School Board Secretary darla.choate@a-pcsd.net Julie Merfeld Business Manager julie.merfeld@a-pcsd.net Jason Berkey District Athletic Director jason.berkey@a-pcsd.net Middle School Staff Phyllis Aalderks Cook Kim Abbas Associate kim.abbas@a-pcsd.net

Pre-Service (Student) Teacher Info

This page has information intended for pre-service (student) teachers at Aplington-Parkersburg Middle School. Check in and out at the office each time you are at the middle school. Visibly wear your school ID or a guest ID from the office. Parking can be on the north side or east side across the street. No parking

Essential Outcomes

APLINGTON-PARKERSBURG COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT ESSENTIAL OUTCOMES FOR GRADES 6-8 1. What are Essential Outcomes and Skills? Essential Outcomes are a subset of the complete list of standards within the Iowa Core Curriculum. They represent a vertically aligned “safety net” of indicators that our teaching professionals strive to ensure students’ learn prior to exiting each grade